2015 Carlow Business Awards Winners Announced



Innovation, determination and energy is what Carlow Business is all about!


The County Carlow Chamber Business Awards winners were announced at an awards ceremony in the VISUAL Centre for Contemporary Art on Friday, October 16th to a well attended business audience all celebrating business excellence across County Carlow.

County Carlow Chamber of Commerce President, Derek Shannon, said, “The interest in the Carlow Business Awards has grown again this year, with a record number of nominations and entries. Our eighteen business categories were keenly fought and all our winners have shown that they are among the best in business.”

The main event sponsors were Carlow County Council , Local Enterprise Office. Dan Mc Inerney, Chief Executive, Carlow County Council, commented, “Carlow County Council is committed to working with the business community in County Carlow and  delighted to be main sponsor of County Carlow Chamber Business Awards 2015, which reflects our commitment to the business community and the stories of enterprise excellence across County Carlow”.

In addition to the 18 business categories, three individuals were recognised for their contributions to Carlow life.  Described as “the driving force behind St Clare’s Hospitality who feed up to 150 people per day, 3 days a week…” and “the one who pulls us all together and gives us the energy to keep going”, Isobel Brooker was awarded the Spirit of Carlow for her community and voluntary work.

Olivia’ Leary was awarded Carlow Ambassador for her bringing ‘Brand Carlow’ to a national stage. Msgr. Caoimhín Ó Néill was awarded the Lifetime Achievement award for his outstanding contribution to the education sector in Carlow.

The awards were open to public nomination and the winners were selected by a panel of three judges, Chamber President Derek Shannon, Caroline King, Financial Controller, Doyles of the Shamrock. and Brian Ogilvie, Head of Department for Research & Commercialisation Support with IT Carlow.

Carlow Business Awards 2015 Winners:

Best Eating Establishment: Fine:                                Clashganny House Restaurant

Best Eating Establishment: Casual                             BeaNice

Best Licensed Premises                                                 Osborne’s Bar, Clonegal

Community Care & Voluntary Service Award          Clonegal Tidy Village Association

Corporate & Social Responsibility Award                  Arthur’s Supervalu, Sandhills

Customer Service – Professional Services                  Carlow Dental Centre

E-marketing Award                                                         Carlow Coffee Co

Emerging Business Award (Under 18 months)        Swordfish Medical Ltd

Exporter of the Year Award                                         Walsh Whiskey Distillery

Food and Beverage Producers Award                        Carlow Brewing Company

Green Business Award                                                  Carlow Kilkenny Energy Agency

Investment in People Award                                       Barrow Consultancy and Training Ltd

Retailer of the Year – Best Customer Service         Harmony Hair and Beauty

Rural Enterprise of the Year Award                          Malone Fruit Farm

Service to Business Award                                           Horizon Safety Systems Ltd

Technology and E-Business Award                           yourweb.ie

Venue of the Year Award                                             Rathwood Home and Garden

Innovation Award                                                          MicroGen Biotech Ltd

Spirit of Carlow                                                               Isobel Brooker

Carlow Ambassador                                                      Olivia O’ Leary

Lifetime Achievement                                                   Msgr Caoimhín Ó Néill

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply